Conservation Commission

Conservation Commissions in New Hampshire are guided by RSA 36-A, which enables a town to establish a Commission for the proper utilization and protection of the natural resources and for the protection of watershed resources of said city or town.

The Newmarket Conservation Commission has been active for many years commenting on wetlands permit applications and development proposals, managing the Conservation Fund, identifying prime wetlands, offering educational programs and tours, developing trails and interpretive materials for conservation areas, working with landowners and partners to conserve land and protect water resources, and other conservation efforts.

Board Members

Name Title
Jeffrey Goldknopf Chair
Fred Pearson Member
Drew Kiefaber Vice-Chair
Andrea Sellers Treasurer
Robert Gazda Alternate
Phil Nazzaro Council Rep
Ezra Tenko Planning Board Rep
Marianne Hannagan Member
Patrick Reynolds Member
Julia Sinclair Alternate